© 2002-2016 AMSTI

A Program of The Alabama State Department of Education

Proudly created with Wix.com

AMSTI - UNA

Region 1 - University of North Alabama

Phone:  (205) 765-6908

Fax:  (256) 765-6909

Mailing Address:  1640 Tune Avenue, Florence, AL 35630

Physical Address: 1640 Tune Avenue, Florence, AL 35630

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

General Contact Information:

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Connect with us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

OUR STAFF

Shannon Uptain

AMSTI-UNA Director

Phone: 256-765-6902

Fax: 256-765-6909

sjuptain@una.edu

Sandra Gale Hackett

PD Coordinator

Phone: 256-765-6908

shackett@una.edu

Doreen Brisendine

ASIM Physics Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6944

dhbrisendine@una.edu

Natalie Burt

K-5 Science SPecialist

Phone: 256-765-6928

nburt@una.edu

Johnny Odell

Materials Assistant

Phone: 256-765-6908

Ashley Peppers

Materials Assistant

Phone: 256-765-6908

Kim Richardson

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 256-765-4228

krichardson10@una.edu

Joel White

6-12 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6912

jwwhite@una.edu

Greg Woods

Materials Assistant

Phone: 256-765-6908

Faith Black

k-2 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6908

fblack@una.edu

Lori McGuire

AMSTI-UNA Assistant Director

Phone: 256-765-6903

lamcguire@una.edu

Brent Putman

Business Manager

Phone: 256-765-6904

btputman@una.edu

Lee Brownell

6-8 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6907

lfbrownell@una.edu

Candace Golliver

ASIM Chemistry Specialist

Phone: 256-765-4834

cfgolliver@una.edu

Laurel Partrick

3-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6918

lgpartrick@una.edu

Stephen Phillips

ASIM Biology Specialist

Phone: 256-765-4891

sphillips2@una.edu

Sandra Pride

3-5 math Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6905

sgpride@una.edu

Kim Rutherford

k-2 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6901

kwrutherford@una.edu

Kimberly Williams

k-2 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6925

kwilliams9@una.edu

Celeste McCollum

6-12 math Specialist

Phone: 256-765-6927

tmccollum@una.edu