top of page

AMSTI - UAB
Region 5 - The University of Alabama at Birmingham

The University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

AMSTI-UAB Staff

General Contact Information:

Phone: 205-996-6998

Fax: 205-321-1934
Mailing Address:  508 8th Street S, Birmingham, AL 35233
Physical Address: 508 8th Street S, Birmingham, AL 35233

Connect with us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram
Headshot of Dr. Becke Stripling

Dr. Becke Stripling

AMSTI-UAB Director

 

Phone: 205-996-6998 or 205-996-7039
Cell: 205.369.6490
beckes@uab.edu

Headshot of Dr. Jill Chambers

Dr. Jill Chambers

ASIM Biology Specialist

jcham@uab.edu

Headshot of Tiffany Roddy

Tiffany Roddy

6-8 Math Specialist

Cell: 205-316-8163
troddy@uab.edu

Headshot of Tina Hendrickson

Tina Hendrickson

ASIM Chemistry Specialist

 

Cell: 501-590-7132​
tlhendri@uab.edu

Headshot of Dwight Moore

Dwight Moore

9-12 Math Specialist

 

dgmoore@uab.edu

Headshot of Sonya Edwards

Sonya Edwards Pyles

6-8 Science Specialist

Cell: 205-960-0177
sfpriget@uab.edu

Headshot of Ana Souza

Ana De Souza

AIMS Coordinator

 

Phone: 205-996-6998
Fax: 205-321-1934
anasouza@uab.edu

Headshot of Shernetta Bell

Shernetta Bell

K-5 Math Specialist

Cell: 205-230-6929

yuneda@uab.edu

Amber Cooper.png

Amber Cooper

K-5 Math Specialist

nnft9953@uab.edu

Headshot of Katie Leachman

Katie Leachman

AMSTI-UAB Interim Assistant Director

ktswap@uab.edu

Headshot of Eric Lambert

Eric Lambert

ASIM Physics Specialist

 

Cell: 205-335-7551
lambert2@uab.edu

Generic Person.png

TBD

Budget /PD Coordinator

Cell: 

Headshot of Christie Orr

Christie Orr

K-5 Math Specialist

clwo@uab.edu

Headshot of Katrina Hughley

Katrina Hughley

K-5 Science Specialist

Phone: 205-996-6998
khugh@uab.edu

Headshot Coming Soon

Emily Gagne

ASIM Prep & Logistics

 

Phone: 205-996-6998
emgagne@uab.edu

 

Headshot of Katie Oates

Katie Oates

K-5 Math Specialist

Cell: 601-616-7336

keoates@uab.edu

Headshot of  Jessica Crosby

Jessica Crosby

K-5 Math Specialist

Cell: 205-504-6970

jhcrosby@uab.edu

Generic Person.png

Tonya Jones

K-5 Math Specialist

Cell: 228-596-1093

tmjones3@uab.edu

bottom of page