top of page

AMSTI - Athens
Region 2 - Athens State University

Athens State Logo

General Contact Information:

Phone: 256-216-6622

Fax: 256-216-6623

Materials Center Phone: 256-233-6597

Mailing Address:  300 North Beaty Street, Athens, AL 35611

Physical Address: 1115A Hwy 31 South, Athens, AL 35611

Connect with us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram

AMSTI-Athens Staff

Headshot of Clint Vandiver

Clint Vandiver

AMSTI-Athens Director

Phone: 256-233-6582
Cell: 256-653-0644
clint.vandiver@athens.edu

Headshot of Trey Rose

Trey Rose

Business Manager

Phone: 256-233-6598

trey.rose@athens.edu

Headshot of Becky Cornelius

Becky Cornelius

6-12  Math Specialist


Phone: 256-810-8545
becky.cornelius@athens.edu

Headshot of Amy Lyons

Amy Lyons

6-8 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-658-8811
amy.lyons@athens.edu

Headshot of Leanne Helums

Leanne Helums

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6544
Cell: 256-497-4214
leanne.helums@athens.edu

Headshot of Jessica Kent

Jessica Kent

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6568
Cell: 256-627-3481
jessica.kent@athens.edu

Headshot of Kristi Heath

Kristi Heath

ASIM Biology Specialist

 

Phone: 256-233-6594
Cell: 256-585-9456
kristi.heath@athens.edu

Photo coming Soon

Carolyn Stovall

3-5 Science Specialist

 

Phone: 256-233-6570
Cell: 256-390-1386
carolyn.stovall@athens.edu

Photo Coming soon

Amy King

K-5 Math Specialist

Cell: 205-514-9366
amy.king@athens.edu

Headshot of Rob Hilley

Rob Hilley

Materials Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6596
robert.hilley@athens.edu

Headshot Coming Soon

TBD

AMSTI-Athens Assistant Director

Phone: 256-233-6569
Cell:
@athens.edu

Headshot of Emily Byrd

Emily Byrd

K-2 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6580
Cell: 205-994-0467
emily.byrd@athens.edu

Headshot Coming Soon

TBD

Assistant Materials Manager


Phone: 256-
@athens.edu

Headshot of Carla McPeters

Carla McPeters

ASIM Physics Specialist

Phone: 256-216-6622
Cell: 256-810-7090
carla.mcpeters@athens.edu

Headshot of Charissa Wright

Charissa Wright

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6577
Cell: 256-221-2600
charissa.wright@athens.edu

Headshot of Kimberly Dockery

Kimberly Dockery

6-12 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6581
kimberly.dockery@athens.edu

Headshot of Nil Makwana

Nil Makwana

ASIM Chemistry Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6582
nil.makwana@athens.edu

Photo Coming soon

Nicole Russell

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-
Cell: 256-874-3938
nicole.russell@athens.edu

Headshot of Kerry Durham

Kerry Durham

PD Coordinator

Phone: 256-233-6593
kerry.durham@athens.edu

bottom of page