AMSTI - Athens
Region 2 - Athens State University

Athens State Logo

General Contact Information:

Phone: 256-216-6622

Fax: 256-216-6623

Materials Center Phone: 256-233-6597

Mailing Address:  300 North Beaty Street, Athens, AL 35611

Physical Address: 1115A Hwy 31 South, Athens, AL 35611

Connect with us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram

Our Staff

Clint Vandiver.png

Clint Vandiver

AMSTI-Athens Interim Director

Phone: 256-233-6582
Cell: 256-653-0644
Fax: 256-216-6623
clint.vandiver@athens.edu

Cody Smith photo

Cody Smith

Business Manager

Phone: 256-233-6576
Cell: 256-497-6689
cody.smith@athens.edu

Becky Cornelius photo

Becky Cornelius

6-12  Math Specialist


Phone: 256-810-8545
Fax: 256-216-6623
becky.cornelius@athens.edu

Amy Lyons photo

Amy Lyons

6-8 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-658-8811
Fax: 256-216-6623
amy.lyons@athens.edu

Leanne Helums photo

Leanne Helums

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6544
Cell: 256-497-4214
Fax: 256-216-6623
leanne.helums@athens.edu

Jessica Kent photo

Jessica Kent

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6568
Cell: 256-627-3481
Fax: 256-216-6623
jessica.kent@athens.edu

Kristi Heath photo

Kristi Heath

ASIM Biology Specialist

 

Phone: 256-233-6594
Cell: 256-585-9456
Fax: 256-216-6623
kristi.heath@athens.edu

Photo coming Soon

Carolyn Stovall

3-5 Science Specialist

 

Phone: 256-233-6570
Cell: 256-390-1386
Fax: 256-216-6623
carolyn.stovall@athens.edu

Kerry Durham photo

Kerry Durham

PD Coordinator

Phone: 256-233-6593
Fax: 256-216-6623
kerry.durham@athens.edu

Generic Person.png

TBD

AMSTI-Athens Assistant Director

Phone: 256-233-6569
Cell:
Fax: 256-216-6623

Emily Byrd photo

Emily Byrd

K-2 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6580
Cell: 205-994-0467
Fax: 256-216-6623
emily.byrd@athens.edu

Trey Rose photo

Trey Rose

Assistant Materials Manager


Phone: 256-233-6598
trey.rose@athens.edu

Carla McPeters photo

Carla McPeters

ASIM Physics Specialist

Phone: 256-216-6622
Cell: 256-810-7090
Fax: 256-216-6623
carla.mcpeters@athens.edu

Charissa Wright photo

Charissa Wright

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6577
Cell: 256-221-2600
Fax: 256-216-6623
charissa.wright@athens.edu

Kimberly Dockery photo

Kimberly Dockery

6-12 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6581
Fax: 256-216-6623
kimberly.dockery@athens.edu

Nil Makwana photo

Nil Makwana

ASIM Chemistry Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6582
Fax: 256-216-6623
nil.makwana@athens.edu

Photo Coming soon

Nicole Russell

K-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-
Cell: 256-874-3938
Fax: 256-216-6623
nicole.russell@athens.edu

Rob Hilley photo

Rob Hilley

Materials Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6596
robert.hilley@athens.edu