AMSTI - ATHENS

Region 2 - Athens State University

Phone:  (256) 216-6622

Fax:  (256) 216-6623

Materials Center Phone: (256) 233-6597

Mailing Address:  300 North Beaty Street, Athens, AL 35611

Physical Address: 1115A Hwy 31 South, Athens, AL 35611

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

General Contact Information:

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Connect with us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

OUR STAFF

Dennis Engle

AMSTI-Athens Director

Phone: 256-233-6582

Fax: 256-216-6623

dennis.engle@athens.edu

Cody Smith

Business Manager

Phone: 256-233-6576

cody.smith@athens.edu

Emily Burton

K-2 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6580

Fax: 256-216-6623

emily.burton@athens.edu

Sarah Lowman

ASIM Biology Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6594

Fax: 256-216-6623

sarah.lowman@athens.edu

Clint Vandiver

3-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6578

Fax: 256-216-6623

clint.vandiver@athens.edu

Vicki Miller

3-5 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6570

Fax: 256-216-6623

vicki.miller@athens.edu

Rob Hilley

Materials Manager

Phone: 256-233-6596

robert.hilley@athens.edu

Leanne Helums

3-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6544

Fax: 256-216-6623

leanne.helums@athens.edu

TBA

6-8 Science Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6582

Fax: 256-216-6623

email@athens.edu

TBA

ASIM Chemistry Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6582

Fax: 256-216-6623

email@athens.edu

Becky Cornelius

6-12  Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6581

Fax: 256-216-6623

becky.cornelius@athens.edu

Carla McPeters

ASIM Physics Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6575

Fax: 256-216-6623

carla.mcpeters@athens.edu

Trey Rose

Assistant Materials Manager

Phone: 256-233-6598

trey.rose@athens.edu

TBA

PD Coordinator

Phone: 256-233-6593

Fax: 256-216-6623

email@athens.edu

Charissa Smith

K-2 Math Specialist

Phone: 256-233-6577

Fax: 256-216-6623

charissa.smith@athens.edu

Leslie Hughes

K-2 Math Specialist

Phone (office): 256-233-6578

Phone (cell): 205-812-5238

Fax: 256-216-6623

leslie.hughes@athens.edu

 © 2002-2020 AMSTI

A Program of The Alabama State Department of Education

Proudly created with Wix.com