top of page
ALSDE logo

General Contact Information:

Phone: 334-694-4744

Fax: 334-694-4952

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 302101, 3339 Gordon Persons Building, Montgomery, AL 36130

Physical Address: 50 North Ripley Street, Montgomery, AL 36130

Connect with us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram

AMSTI - ALSDE
Alabama State Department of Education

AMSTI-ALSDE Staff

Generic Person.png

TBD

AMSTI Director

Phone: 

Headshot of Dr. Amy Murphy

Dr. Amy Murphy

AMSTI Science Coordinator

AMSTI-ASIM Administrator

Phone: 334-694-4921

amy.murphy@alsde.edu

Headshot of Jackie DeJarnett

Jackie DeJarnett

AMSTI Science Administrator

​​

Phone: 334-694-4736
jackie.dejarnett@alsde.edu

Headshot of Karen Dennis

Karen Dennis

Administrative Assisant

Phone: 334-694-4729
kdennis@alsde.edu

Headshot of Shane Haws

Shane Haws

AMSTI 6-8 Science Specialist

 

Phone: 334-694-4727
william.haws@alsde.edu

Headshot of Roberta Hill

Roberta Hill

AMSTI STEM Specialist

Phone: 334-694-8881
roberta.hill@alsde.edu

Headshot of Britney Fureigh

Britney Fureigh 

AMSTI 3-5 Science Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4734

britney.fureigh@alsde.edu

Headshot of Leslie Hughes

Leslie Hughes

AMSTI K-2 Math Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4739

leslie.hughes@alsde.edu

Headshot of Kerri Richburg

Keri Richburg

AMSTI 6-8 Math Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4737

keri.richburg@alsde.edu

Generic Person.png

TBD

AMSTI Math Coordinator

Phone: 

Headshot of Jennifer Blake McCrary

Jennifer Blake McCrary

AMSTI Technology Administrator

Phone: 334-694-4744

jmccrary@alsde.edu

faith.JPG

Faith Black

AMSTI Math Administrator

Phone: 334-694-4731
faith.black@alsde.edu

Headshot of Phenicia Nunn

Phenicia Nunn

AMSTI 9-12 Math Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4735

pnunn@alsde.edu

Generic Person.png

TBD

AMSTI Digital Literacy & Computer Science Specialist

Phone: 
 

Headshot of Christy Dark

Christy Dark

AMSTI K-2 Science Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4738
christy.dark@alsde.edu

Headshot of Sonya Scott

Sonya Scott

ASIM Chemistry & Physics Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4740

sonya.scott@alsde.edu

Generic Person.png

TBD

AMSTI 3-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 

Headshot of Rebecca Thrash

Rebecca Thrash

ASIM Biology Specialist

rebecca.thrash@alsde.edu

bottom of page