AMSTI - ALSDE

Alabama State Department of Education

ALSDE Seal

General Contact Information:

Phone:  (334) 694-4727

Fax:  (334) 694-4952

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 302101, 3339 Gordon Persons Building, Montgomery, AL 36130

Physical Address: 50 North Ripley Street, Montgomery, AL 36130

Connect with us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram

OUR STAFF

dennis pic 2.png

Dennis Engle

AMSTI Director

Phone: 334-694-4743

Fax: 334-694-4952

dennis.engle@alsde.edu

Jennifer McCrary

Jennifer McCrary

AMSTI Technology Administrator

Phone: 334-694-4744

Fax: 334-694-4952

jmccrary@alsde.edu

Karen Dennis

Karen Dennis

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 334-694-4729

Fax: 334-694-4952

kdennis@alsde.edu

Nickey Johnson picture

Dr. Nickey Johnson

AMSTI Data Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4730

Fax: 334-694-4952

nickey.johnson@alsde.edu

Christy Dark picture

Christy Dark

AMSTI K-2 Science Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4738

Fax: 334-694-4952

christy.dark@alsde.edu

Leslie Hughes
K-2 Math Specialist

Leslie Hughes

K-2 Math Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4739

Fax: 334-694-4952

leslie.hughes@alsde.edu

Tod Beers

Tod Beers

AMSTI Math Coordinator

Phone: 334-694-4741

Cell: 334-224-5929

Fax: 334-694-4952

tbeers@alsde.edu

Diane Duncan

Diane Duncan

AMSTI Math Administrator

Phone: 334-694-4731

Cell: 334-354-6629

Fax: 334-694-4952

dduncan@alsde.edu

Phenicia Nunn picture

Phenicia Nunn

AMSTI 9-12 Math Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4735

Fax: 334-694-4952

pnunn@alsde.edu

Amanda Cramer picture

Amanda Cramer

AMSTI Digital Literacy & Computer Science Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4732

Fax: 334-694-4952

amanda.cramer@alsde.edu

Britney Fureigh picture

Britney Fureigh

AMSTI 3-5 Science Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4734

Fax: 334-694-4952

britney.fureigh@alsde.edu

Jasmine Dumas
3-5 Math Specialist

Jasmine Dumas

3-5 Math Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4847

Fax: 334-694-4952

jasmine.dumas@alsde.edu

Dr. Amy Murphy

Dr. Amy Murphy

AMSTI Science Coordinator

AMSTI-ASIM Administrator

Phone: 334-694-4921

Fax: 334-694-4952

amy.murphy@alsde.edu

Jackie DeJarnett picture

Jackie DeJarnett

AMSTI Science Administrator

Phone: 334-694-4736

Fax: 334-694-4952

jackie.dejarnett@alsde.edu

Shane Haws picture

Shane Haws

AMSTI 6-8 Science Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4727

Fax: 334-694-4952

william.haws@alsde.edu

Roberta Hill picture

Roberta Hill

AMSTI STEM Specialist

Phone: 334-694-8881

Fax: 334-694-4952

roberta.hill@alsde.edu

Sonya Scott picture

Sonya Scott

ASIM Chemistry & Physics Specialist

Phone: 334-694-4740

Fax: 334-694-4952

sonya.scott@alsde.edu